Menu Close

Dana sees a challenge in Nate. Nate sees a safe place to call home in Dana.

Dana Summers likes his current life, even though he grew up in poverty after his mother died and his father became disabled. He’s finally become the bakery manager at the local grocery store, and he’s gotten over a relationship that nearly wrecked him a few years back with a man who gaslighted him until he wasn’t even himself anymore. Hanging out with his friends at the local skatepark is just icing on the proverbial cake, one he’s poured his heart and soul into.

Nate Walker should be living the dream after winning a small fortune in the lottery. But when his family and friends abuse the situation and scam him, he runs. While travelling the world to lick his wounds and find himself, he experiences a bi awakening in Thailand. He ends up in Mesa, Arizona with this newfound acceptance of himself, and eating a sandwich outside the bakery counter where Dana works.

Dana recognizes the hurt and loneliness in Nate right away and comes to Nate’s rescue when the manager tries to kick him out for being a vagrant. He tempts Nate with the delicious treats he bakes and in the process, the two find a mutual attraction. But Nate’s reluctant to disclose too much about himself, fearing the money could change everything, and Dana is wary of another man who might gaslight him. How can Nate find a way to trust Dana with his biggest secret and find a safe place to call home?

Catching His Name is a secret millionaire, hurt/comfort romance with an HEA and no cliffhangers. It features a kind-hearted skater with a motorcycle and a passion for baking, and a hot mess of a man who’s in the process of reinventing himself. This is book four in the Mesa Boys series. Each book features a different couple and can be read as a standalone.

Join the Facebook Group

Christie’s Cocktale Cafe

For giveaways, exclusive sneak peeks of my work, and be the first to know what’s happening!

More Mesa Boys

Subscribe for free reads, giveaways and new release updates!

Featured Free ReadCatching Him - Mesa Boys Short Story